Book Review: The Evolution of Ivy (Antidote) by Lauren Campbell

34408751*Not suitable for younger readers*

*Contains strong language and content*

BLURB:

“It should have been easier.

I changed everything. Became the beauty I didn’t think he’d resist. Lived the lie I thought he could love.

I sacrificed my soul to recover the years that she took from us, yet I’m still empty-handed.

But he’s mine. I’ve earned him. It’s time to collect my prize, and I’ll be damned if I let anyone come between us this late in the game.

If only I’d known my greatest obstacle would be me.”


Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

With a gorgeous cover to match, the final conclusion to Emily Brandt/Ivy Hobb’s story was completely insane and so unexpectedly good.

I admit, it was even crazier than Book 1, The Evolution of Ivy: Poison.

Antidote starts off where Poison ended and alternates between Emily’s and Brooks’ POV. This time, Emily goes to yet more extreme means to be with Brooks including getting a book to help her with her master plan. Honestly, that freaked me out a little.

The flashback chapters were really well-done and I liked how it connected to Ivy’s version of her flashbacks back in Poison.

Antidote had ending which left me stunned and filled with so many emotions. All in all, I loved it and will most definitely be reading more of Lauren’s books to come!

Thank you to the author for sending me an eARC!


Get you copy here (Amazon):

The Evolution of Ivy: Poison and Antidote

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.